Day 6: 10 Day Detox Diet

See Day 1, Day 2, Day 3, Day 4, Day 5, and why I’m doing this.

I started out the day with a Power Flow Sculpt class at Hot Yoga Plus and this was by far the hardest yoga class I’ve ever done.  I’ve done heated power yoga before but this was just next level.  The room was heated to 100ish degrees and we barely ever stopped moving.  Think vinyasa + cardio + weights.  I was drenched in sweat and slightly disoriented when I escaped.

I didn’t have the detox shake for breakfast because I was meeting friends for brunch at 10:45.  I tried my best to order a detox friendly meal–I got an egg white veggie omelette with a side of baked apples and fruit instead of a biscuit.  The table ordered beignets and sweet potato skins and I had the willpower to turn them down.  I think the baked apples probably had sugar on them, which is not ideal, but I’m really hoping this didn’t set me back too much–my digestive system is not as great as it was yesterday, so I’m worried I undid all my hard work!!

I went on a 5ish mile hike with a friend at Radnor Lake because it was 70 degrees in Nashville and there was no way I could not take advantage of that. We’re also both trying to save some money, so this was a great, free option! The lake and sky were beautiful shades of blue. 

I worked up quite the appetite and ended up finishing the rest of my detox shake from yesterday. And then I napped.

Dinner was pretty good and I remembered to take pgx before! Baked chicken covered with an olive oil, almond butter, paprika, cayenne pepper, parsley and salt sauce, then an almond meal/flaxseed crust. I also sautéed some kale, mushrooms and onions with some salt and garlic powder.

I was still hungry after, so I had some broccoli and almond butter (not together). I think I should’ve waited a little longer to digest dinner because I felt stuffed right after the almond butter!

My skin is breaking out LIKE CRAZY. It came on all of a sudden today. Maybe all the gunk is getting pushed to the surface and it’s one of those things where it gets worse before it gets better? I hope so!

On to day 7!

5 thoughts on “Day 6: 10 Day Detox Diet

Leave a Reply

