Day 3: 10 Day Detox Diet

See Day 1, Day 2, and why I’m doing this.

On Day 3, I started out with a 30 minute ride on the elliptical.  My energy felt higher than it has the past two days so that’s good.  I got ready for work, took my supplements, and downed some pgx.  I had made my smoothie the night before and drank it a little after I got to work.  Today, it held me over longer than it did yesterday and I didn’t need my mid-morning snack.  My headache started up again around 11 and I took some Tylenol before ultimately caving in to coffee.  I’m hoping that this weekend I’ll be able to hold strong because I won’t need to focus on work.

I had my green curry + tofu leftovers for dinner and it was just as delicious the second time around! I once again forgot to bring the pgx to work.  Oh well.  Unfortunately, this didn’t hold me over for very long and I ended up snacking on some nuts shortly after….and some more nuts about an hour and a half after that. When I got from work, I had a little bit of almond butter and broccoli (not together) to hold me over since I was about to work out.

My knee/IT band on my surgery leg has been bothering me on and off, which is a bummer because nothing in particular seems to be the trigger.  I took a class at Results Fitness and I was a little worried about my leg. Cancelling would’ve cost me $20, so I decided to stick it out.  Hopefully it feels okay tomorrow! I realized that my outer hip/thigh on my right leg is a lot weaker than my left, so I’m hoping strengthening will help–anyone have tips on what to do when your knee caves in during a one legged squat? I’ve read this is a weak glute problem.

Anyways, I got home and threw together this tofu stir fry. It was delicious! I chopped up some onion, bell pepper, zucchini, and mushrooms pre-class and marinated them with the tofu, olive oil, garlic, and basil. Post-class, after I successfully remembered the pgx, I sautéed some kale in one skillet and then threw the tofu + veggies in another. I whipped together a sauce of lime juice + chili powder + water + almond butter and threw that in. I topped the tofu + veggies over the kale and it was delicious! And I finally remembered to take a picture of my food… 

I’m kind of liking the lavender oil in the diffuser instead of the detox bath because I really dislike baths…I think I’ll continue breaking this rule for the duration.

On to day 4!

8 thoughts on “Day 3: 10 Day Detox Diet

Leave a comment